School Of Seven Bells – “Windstorm”

The last week or so I’ve been thinking about tweaking the feel of the blog.  While I will continue sharing all of the music that I love, I thought I would make it a little more autobiographical.  Sharing not only what I’ve been listening to, but also the events in my life that happen to be corresponding with the music.  Kind of an intersection of music, faith, and my life.  I just feel like I need to take the blog a new direction, and maybe sharing a bit about my life and who I am might be more interesting/helpful/I’m not really sure what to whoever is reading what I’m writing.  There are plenty of other blogs that sharing music (Check out http://indieshuffle.com, a website I happen to write for) at a much more consistent rate that I just can’t keep up with.

With that, I was doing my daily rounds through Soundcloud when I came across a new track that Teen Daze had put together.  Now I’m not sure if he’s coming out with a new album, or what, but it was to raise awareness for Benjamin Curtis.  Benjamin Curtis is part of the band School of Seven Bells, and was just diagnosed with cancer.  You can check out/help him out on this page right here.  I’m praying for a full recovery for Benjamin as he fights cancer.

It’s always crazy seeing someone young have to fight something like cancer, making you think about your mortality and the world around us.  No matter how deep I get in my walk, I wonder why stuff like this happens.  I’m sure God’s got a bigger and better plan, but it doesn’t make it any less confusing here on earth.

Here’s a track by Benjamin’s band, and here’s to some strength for him as he goes through this “Windstorm.”

Leave a comment