Mmoths – “Thnx”

The last few weeks I have been giving the Mmoths self-titled EP some heavy listening.  There is just something about the EP that keeps me coming back, especially the track titled “Thnx.”  It doesn’t matter if it’s in my car (as long as my son isn’t riding with me, all he wants to listen to is the Wreck It Ralph soundtrack.  This is an upgrade from the Barney CD he was jamming previous), or with my headphones as I’m getting stuff done at work.

Currently my wife and I are anxiously waiting the arrival of our second child.  With the due date fast approaching on the 30th, not knowing the gender of the baby, chasing down my 3 year old son, and wondering how the new baby is going to affect our family dynamics has kept things moving crazy fast in my life.  This has left me desperate for just a few quiet moments that have been enhanced by listening to “Thnx.”  There is nothing like some ethereal electronic music to give your head the space it needs, and help slow things down.  Even if it’s only for a few minutes.

61L8lVW9JrL._SL500_AA280_

Leave a Reply

