Teen Daze – “Garden 2”

It’s taken me a few days to finally get to this one, but Teen Daze released a brand new track via his Soundcloud page.  It’s set to be on his new album The Inner Mansions.  You can pre-order right here.

It seems like Teen Daze is channeling his inner Sigur Ros on the “Garden 2,” and I think that is a great thing.  I’m not so sure there can be too much beautiful, atmospheric music in the world, so hats off to Teen Daze for accomplishing it in such a dramatic fashion.  I love the soft background vocals on the beginnings of the track, and Teen Daze proves he can do more than produce with his own vocals featured on the track.

“Garden 2” floats on for 6 minutes and 43 seconds of relaxed, bliss.  While it’s not something that I would necessarily jam out to in my car or during a run but, it’s perfect background music for some relaxation at the end of a long day.  This is certainly a long way from the chill wave genre, but Teen Daze proves his talent by tackling more than one genre.  Something that helps him stand out from many of his electronic peers.

One response to “Teen Daze – “Garden 2”

Leave a comment