Marcus Foster – “I Was Broken”

Since today is my beautiful wife’s birthday I thought I would do a special Crystal post.  One of her absolutely favorite artists is the super-talented British singer-songwriter Marcus Foster, and her favorite song off his album Nameless Path is “I Was Broken.”

The song features Foster really belting out the song, showing off all the soul that fills his voice with some lightly strummed acoustic guitar and cello.  The song really get’s good with the build up as you can feel the desperation in Foster’s voice and the music follows right behind me.

So here is to you Crystal, I love you and I’m so excited to celebrate another year of you!

avatars-000004833223-6eeghs-t200x200

One response to “Marcus Foster – “I Was Broken”

  1. Appreciating the dedication you put into your blog and in depth information you provide.
    It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information.
    Wonderful read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

Leave a comment