My Bloody Valentine – “Soon (Christian Strobe Remix)

With all the twitter and web clatter of the brilliant new My Bloody Valentine release m b v, I thought I’d share a little remix I found of the track “Soon,” off of the iconic album Loveless.  It’s from German producer Christian Strobe, and it takes the original shoegaze track and puts a little dance into it.

You can definitely still hear the bones of the original track, but fleshed out with some dance synths and kick drum.  I especially like the lead out at the very end.  Not a bad way to celebrate the return of one of indie rocks most influential bands.

avatars-000012190418-osvknj-t200x200

Leave a Reply

