Propaganda – “Excellent”

I came across a new website today.  I know it’s not a “new” website but it’s new to me.  The website is Humble Beast, and I am now a believer.

Charged with the mission of being, ” a creative collective of individuals who attempt to express our life through our gifts with our best.”  These individuals happen to be incredibly talented producers and MCs.  One of them being Propaganda.

His album Excellent is the featured album at the site on the moment and with good reason.  Filled with chilled out beats, passionate and intelligent rhymes, and a desire to share Christ in a relevant way.  I had always had a bit of a beef with Christian hip hop, since I thought a majority of it sounded like the new good hip hop I heard on the radio.  Propaganda is the remedy to this.  He shares his life, his experiences, and his faith with out sounding cheesy and the production is on point.  It gears more towards the underground world of hip hop, which has always been the hip hop I’ve always enjoyed, but with a message parallel with my life.

I finally found exactly what I was looking for with hip hop, a perfect marriage of faith and creativity.  Thanks Propaganda and Humble Beast.  Download his album Excellent right here.

Propaganda-bw325x325

Leave a Reply

