The Do – “Bohemian Dances (YUS Remix)”

Came across a link to this track via my twitter account.  It’s from a producer named YUS from Phoenix, and I am a bit partial to Arizona since I lived in Arizona for a little while.  I don’t know a whole lot about YUS, but he does have a great taste in music.  If you check out his Soundcloud pag (here)e, he’s remixed some quality tracks.  I had also come across an album of remixes he has done via his Bandcamp page, which included Animal Collective, so he must be solid.

On his page he also has an album you can download for free called Palms.  Check it out here.

Here is a remix he does of “Bohemian Dances” by the Do.  I love the drum breakdowns in the track.  It really makes it an interesting listen.  Some great interplay here of some processed vocals with some synth.  A great chill out track, that I will definitely be adding to my iPod as soon as I’m done with this post.

 

Leave a Reply

