Further Seems Forever – “The Moon Is Down”

I was driving in my car today when I heard an old Dashboard Confessional song, when I was reminded about Further Seems Forever.

Serving as Chris Carrabba’s first band before blowing up as the acoustic Dashboard Confessional, Further Seems Forever was a great emo band.  While the band has had three lead singers over three albums, I think one of their best albums was The Moon Is Down.  It came out when Chris was part of the band, and was definitely a sign of how successfully he was going to become.

There’s been quite a bit of debate as to whether or not Further Seems Forever was a Christian band being as they played on Tooth and Nail Records, and there are certainly some Christian themes on many of their songs.  Does having Christians in a band make it a Christian band?  I’m not really sure, but it’s not going to stop me from listening to Further Seems Forever.

I found this acoustic rendition of the title track off the album today on Soundcloud, so enjoy!

Leave a Reply

