Pomegranates – “50’s”

One of the catchiest songs I’ve hard playing on the radio has to be “50’s”, by the Cincinnati indie outfit the Pomegranates.  While their full length album All Of Us via Afternoon Records came out a few years ago, it doesn’t take away from how great the song is.

I love the crooning during the chorus, and the song keeps rocking from beginning to end with some reverbed out guitar.  What a great build-up at the end as well capping out the track.

I can’t help but be reminded of some great indie music that has been coming out lately such as The Temper Trap and even the new Beach House.  “50’s” just sounds like summer to me, and I will definitely be giving it some solid listening this summer while I’m driving around at night with my windows down.

 

Leave a Reply

